20121110-050250

Weekly Photo Challenge – Renewal

This post is in response to the  Weekly Photo Challenge : Renewal.

This picture was taken in July this year when we had a family reunion on a cruise to Alaska.  Specifically, we went that day to Skagway, and took a train ride up the White Pass.  You may recognize that this photo is quite similar to the one on the header.  But they are not the same.  The header photo includes trees and the tail of the train entering into the mountains. I am presenting these two pictures together , because these two pictures speak to each other.

Skagway, Alaska

The word “Renewal” to me means recharged, like recharging our energy.  It may also mean “refresh” like refreshing our memory, body and soul.  When I was on the train going up the mountain that day, I suddenly had a spiritual feeling.  I thought after the cruise, I may be able to recharge my energy, and refresh my brain.  The renewal process will actually be happening all the time, within our own soul, body and mind!  The beautiful nature is embracing us and we are ready for the Renewal!

9 Comments

I appreciate your comments

