One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award
I would like to thank Patricia of Art Does Matter, for nominating  My Notebook for the “One Lovely Blog Award”.  I am so honored and feel that my three months of blogging are really fruitful – three months of fruitful blogging.  
Also, I just got my first award Super Sweet Blogger Award a week ago. I feel that my blogs are in fact surrounded by LOVELY PEOPLE like you.  Thank you for being there…always stopping by my blogs, liking the posts and giving me comments.  I would like to recommend you to read Patricia’s blog Art Does Matter.  The title is already lovely.  As art is my passion, naturally we appreciate each other’s blogs.I am accepting your nomination….”to be your President…”…oops I meant “for the one lovely award”.
 
The rules of accepting this award are:
First, to thank the person who nominated me.  I just did.  Thanks again, Patricia.
Second, to tell seven random things about yourself.Third, to nominate up to fifteen other bloggers for this award, and let them know you’ve nominated them.
Before I talk about the seven things about myself, I would like to introduce to you about all my active blogs:
I can cookFood for Thought
Art is my passion. Falling in love with Art Nouveau.
I like to travel. Exploring Turkey and Greece. 
I like to think, and not to write. The Thinker.
I do care for wellness. Healthy and Happy.  
A combination of the above.  My Notebook
 
Alright, seven things about myself….as I really love art, let me tell you which are my favorites:
My favorite artist is Pablo Picasso. I had to visit New York Museum  of Modern Art four times before I could see his Les Demoiselles d’Avignon because of the museum’s renovation, and the painting was stored away or traveling when I went there.
My favorite painting is Paris Street, Rainy Day by Gustave Caillebotte.  The painting is in the Art Institute of Chicago.  I just love it, love it, love it! 
The artwork that I most long for to see, is the most famous Chinese painting Along the River during Ching Ming Festival.  It was always stored away or traveling when I visited the Palace Museum in Beijing several times.  It is a very long painting, hand scroll, and is demonstrated in this video: Along the River during Ching Ming Festival–You Tube.  

 

 My most favorite museum is The Louvre, where I found the most celebrated painting The Consecration of the Emperor Napoleon and the Coronation of Empress Joséphine on December 2, 1804, by Jacqes-Louis David. 

The most stunning painting I saw is The Kiss by Klimt at the   Belvedere Palace.  

The painting that I don’t want to say goodbye is Lady with an Ermine by Leonardo da Vinci.  I was lucky to see it in an exhibition in the Legion of Honor in San Francisco. 

The museum that I only briefly visited and would love to go back is the Istanbul Archaeology Museums. There are three museums, but I only managed to visit the Archaeological Museum.  My favorite artwork is the sculpture of Sappho.

Now, it is time to invite my nominees.   

Dear Nominees:

As the theme of this post is art, your blogs have been my inspiration in one way or another, primarily on art appreciation.  

 

I hope you would accept my nomination
If you don’t, I will understand.
 
 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. holygypsy says:

    Hi, this truly is a lovely post.. I think I opened each and every one of those link and you are right… that painting on Napoleon is so wonderful, I mean it has so many things happening in it. I even like “The Kiss” .. I hadn’t seen those work before so thank you for introducing them to me!

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thank you. I am glad you like it.

    1. friendlytm says:

      Hi, using a translator app, I understand now that you are writing in Romania and that you said the thread is long…going back to the Notebook! Thanks a lot! Congrats that you did it! Thanks for mentioning my blog. I am honored. Keep up your good work!

I appreciate your comments

