argentina / Arts / post a week / Something Interesting / Travel Photos

You think you can dance Argentine Tango? Watch this video! My South America Trip #7 – Caminito and La Boca, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Wait….who were dancing? Scroll down to the end of the post and you will see! The video I took was posted towards the end of the first video.

Caminito and La Boca

Caminito (“little walkway” or “little path” in Spanish) is a street museum and a traditional alley, located in La Boca, a neighborhood of Buenos Aires, Argentina. The place acquired cultural significance because it inspired the music for the famous tango “Caminito” (1926), composed by Juan de Dios Filiberto.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caminito

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/La_Boca

Our group could only spent a very limited time in this area, but I managed to take many pictures, bought a small painting, and appreciated a Tango dance performed outside a restaurant. Below is a video that I created from a few video clips and many photos. Enjoy the video , the pictures and the music!

I have not been able to find a Caminito Tango music that fits the length of my video, but I found this one. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “You think you can dance Argentine Tango? Watch this video! My South America Trip #7 – Caminito and La Boca, Buenos Aires, Argentina

I appreciate your comments

