Christ the Redeemer again, and “Corcovado” (Quiet Nights)

Thanks to my friend  musicdragonfly‘s comments on my last post about  Christ the Redeemer.   She introduced to us this song “Corcovado” which is the name of the mountain where the statue stands.  The viewing platform at its peak was where I did those shots of the view of Rio in my last post.  I am now posting this video here.   Enjoy.

While I was checking out this video, I found another video posted on you-tube about Christ the Redeemer.  There  is another coincident…we used the same music in our own posts:  Bach‘s Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major.  This video has some more detailed introduction of the history and background of this beautiful statue and also additional information about Corcovado.  Enjoy!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Excellent, thank you, really enjoy the 6 minutes plus video showing the history, and those photos in different lighting, impressive, particularly those in the dusk and in the thick clouds …. I were there in 2010 during its extensive repair, couldn’t have come closer to the statue, I hope I will have another chance in my life to be at its feet.

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thank you for viewing the video and your comments.

  2. Clanmother says:

    Spectacular! Thank you musiqdragonfly! What a wonderful way to begin my weekend!!!

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thank you for your your visit and comments. As always, you have been so supportive.

  3. eof737 says:

    Definitely a few favorites. 😉

  4. seeker says:

    Thanks for the music and video. Very informative. My family will be there soon in summer. Not me, I’m off to Santiago de Compostela. Bye tm.

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thank you for stopping by my blog and your comments. I did go to,Santiago for one night. Not too impressive. Therefore I did not write a post yet. Have a good time traveling. I will be traveling too in two weeks’ time.

I appreciate your comments

