My South America Trip #19 – Chiliean traditional food “The Pastel de Choclo (Corn Pie)”

FOOD FOR THOUGHT

In my last post on my South America Trip  #18,  I talked about a very popular Chilean dish Caldillo De Congrio. Even Pablo Neruda wrote an ode to this dish.  As we stayed in Chile for only 3 days, and we lived literally in the National Park, we didn’t have a lot of opportunities to go out and explore about food.  What we ate were good food at hotel level.  At the end of the trip, when I was flying home, a Chilean law student sitting next to me, had educated me about Chilean traditional food. I complained that I didn’t find too many traditional dishes in Chilean, and my impression was that they were just like our American food.  The law student of course disagreed with me. He said that there were many delicious traditional Chilean dishes, but I did not have the chance to eat all of…

View original post 674 more words

I appreciate your comments

