Budapest / Eastern Europe / Travel Photos / Weekly Photo Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite – Budapest by Night, My Eastern Europe Trip 2013 #1

This post is in response to the Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite.

This is also #1 post of my Eastern Europe Trip of 2013.  This trip was my second Eastern Europe Trip.  My first one in 2009 was a more adventurous one with my best friend.  We traveled by train and walked a lot.  This time I traveled with my family and joined a tour group.  Both trips were wonderful and I had different memorable experience.

The first photo I would like to share with you is the beautiful Budapest by night photo.  The photo was taken with my iPhone, and the result was unexpectedly good in terms of the capturing of the lighting against a backdrop of darkness.  It was taken during a one-hour cruise along the romantic Danube River.  I hope you would love this photo as much as I do.  Don’t you have an “infinite” feeling when you see this picture?  I do.

photo

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite – Budapest by Night, My Eastern Europe Trip 2013 #1

    • It is actually even better on an iPad 3 or iPhone 5, because of the retina display. My same photo displayed on my iPad 2 is not as good as the display on my sister’s iPad 3. It is best displayed on a SamSung Note 2! At any rate, I am already happy with the results …it is not a camera, as many people said. Thank you, Tina, for your kind comments. The image is incomparable to any of your photos.

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Infinite (Rome) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: Photo Project “52 Bolivian Sundays” [week 41, 'Infinite'] | 3rdculturechildren

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite | Through the Eye of Bastet

  5. Pingback: Sun dial, Delhi | Processing the life

  6. Unbelievable! Crisp and clear shot from an iphone, truly one of the best phone picture I’ve seen from blogs! And yeah, night photography is tough esp. with lights like that. Incredible job!

I appreciate your comments

