I just published my first cookbook! a real book!

Dear fellow bloggers and friends,
As many of you know, I am a very curious person,  and cannot stop learning.  I just found out a book making site :  www.Blurb.com, when I was reading another blogger friend ‘s post and her publications.  I cannot wait but to embark on a new project immediately.    As a result of “hard work” these two days during the holiday, I made it!  Here’s my book at the Blurb bookstore.  Although I am placing it for sale on Blurb.com, I do not even know how it works!  Most of all,  money is not what I am pursuing.   I am working on an ebook version but due to some errors it has not been generated yet.  I will be sharing the ebook with all of you free!
All these recipes are actually posted in my foodblog:
This is one of the reasons why I am lagging behind in posting these days.  It is very time-consuming although the posts are converted by Blurb.com, because I need to work on the formatting, the style etc. I know there are errors, as I am not too patient.  I just want to find out the process.
I have to buy the book myself to see how it is.  When it comes, I will share with you.
I actually started to work on publishing my Cambodia trip which is already in a pdf format.  But some errors occurred , and I will not wait.  Need to go now.
Happy Sunday!
Denise
 
Icon_callout_30px-fp-89c49a0a980f0e4b7f02f2fc294c7926
PREVIEW

Click to preview Easy Chinese Home Cooking Recipes photo book

Easy Chinese Home Cooking Recipes

Food for Thought

By Denise Friendlytm

10 Comments Add yours

  1. friendlytm says:

    Reblogged this on food for thought and commented:
    For my friends in the foodblog community!

  2. sybaritica says:

    Congrats Denise… Way to go!!

  3. friendlytm says:

    Thank you, John. I just want to do this for fun. It will be fun when I see the hard copy of the book! Perhaps you can do a review of my book, hee hee!

  4. friendlytm says:

    Hey, if you click the picture, you can actually see the book, all the 46 pages…not only the preview!

  5. seeker says:

    You are just a man for all season’s include food. Awesome Denise.

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thank you, Seeker. It is fun…but I am no expert in anything.

  6. Clanmother says:

    I am so excited for you! Think of all you have accomplished over the past couple of years that we have been blogger together. WOW!!!

    1. friendlytm says:

      Hi Rebecca: I only did it for fun, and to find out how .blurb works. I saw a blogger’s photo book by blurb. It seems very nice.
      You are right, I have grown so much after blogging for 1 1/2 years! Growing older but not really wiser! I did learn a lot from many of my blogger friends like you!

      1. Clanmother says:

        I have been on Blurb for several months but haven’t done anything so far …your post has been an inspiration!!! 🙂 We are ever learning….

I appreciate your comments

