Weekly Photo Challenge: Window – “Along the Fifth Avenue, NYC”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This post is in responses to the Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

This is my favorite subject!  I do have many choices in my collection of “windows”.  Remember I had some discussions with some of you about the windows of Belvedere Palace in Vienna?  Then everywhere I go, I always take pictures of windows which may be interesting to me.
 
This time, I want to do something different.  I took a set of pictures in New York City while I was walking along the 5th Avenue.  “They” were so beautiful that I told myself, I have to post them some day.   Here they are,,,,who are “they”…some beautiful designs, fashion designs, very beautiful fashions which I cannot afford to buy.  Window shopping, girls…take a look!  Enjoy!
16 Comments Add yours

  1. hocuspocus13 says:

    Reblogged this on hocuspocus13 and commented:
    jinxx reblogged to hocuspocus13

  2. Fun take on the challenge! Nicely done!

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thank Yiu for stopping by.

  3. Good response to this challenge. I love 5th Avenue.

  4. E.D. says:

    i thought only one photo was the rule.. ????

    1. friendlytm says:

      Don’t worry about rules….nobody gets a reward or penalty!

      1. E.D. says:

        just asking. I am unsure of how the challenge works. this is my first attempt.,. thanks eve

      2. friendlytm says:

        You did have a good question. Keep it up and have fun blogging!

  5. Clanmother says:

    I love how you positioned the photos – I felt that I was walking along with you! Great captures! 🙂

    1. friendlytm says:

      Hi Rebecca, thank you for your support! I was indeed walking and taking pictures all the way , along the long 5th Ave. it was fun!

I appreciate your comments

