Weekly Photo Challenge : “Spare”

This post is in response to the Weekly Photo Challenge : “Spare”.

These panoramic photos were taken during my trip to South America. The first two were taken at Torres del Paine, Chile.IMG_3760[2]IMG_3759[1]

The two pictures below feature the Perito Moreno Glacier in El Calafate, Argentina

 When I was appreciating the beautiful nature, I felt that it was very  different from the crowded city life which was usually saturated with polluted environment and substances.  Contrary to such saturation are the “spare” images here.  However, I was also saturated with feelings of serenity and calmness of mother nature. Also, I did “spare” myself from my busy work schedule to take this trip which I regarded as most enjoyable!

I hope you will all enjoy these beautiful pictures taken by my iPhone few years ago.

A special note to my blogger friends:  Hello, I have been very behind in blogging.  I just checked your blogs.  You are all so diligent in posting!  Yes,  I am coming back.

Hope to see you again soon!

 

IMG_3757[1]

IMG_3755[1]

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Adelaide Lam says:

    Trip of a lifetime.. Your roommate

    1. friendlytm says:

      Ha ha my faithful reader. Thanks for your support! It is indeed trip of a lifetime.

  2. Clanmother says:

    They are beautiful!!! The best thing about an iPhone is that it helps us remember amazing moments.

    1. friendlytm says:

      Hi Rebecca: Nice to “see” you. Thank you for your comments.

I appreciate your comments

