Daily Prompt: Be the Change – Isn’t it nice to know and love the children of the world?

The Daily Prompt at WordPress.com today is Daily Prompt: Be the Change

What change, big or small, would you like your blog to make in the world?

This is a very “big” question for a “small” blog like mine.   Yet it is a very meaningful question.

“Change” has been the center of discussion in all political, social, and economic developments.  Is “Change” the means or the end?   My blog is very insignificant.  How can it make change in the world?   This is a very interesting question which is very hard to answer.  I have been pondering upon it the whole day.

I just printed out my boarding pass because I am flying out to Los Angeles tomorrow for a conference.   What am I going to get out from this conference?  What kind of change will happen if the conference has meant to effect change?  It is indeed not easy.  But I will try to apply this assumption to ask myself what I would like to effect change with my blog.  Is this too ambitious?  May be.  You will be my judge!

Since one of the reasons that I started to blog is to share my travel photos with others, I think through sharing, other fellow bloggers may become interested in different cultures.  Besides having fun in our trips,  it will be more meaningful to understand other cultures and their people.  Although my blog will not result in world peace, when you look at the children from different parts of the world, would you also consider that we all have children in our own country?  Isn’t it be nice that all children are seen as one big family?  If we are one big family, will we be trying to understand one another, tolerating one another?

I hope you will at least ponder this question after seeing these children’s pictures from different parts of the world.  Isn’t it nice to know and love all of them?

*I would like to thank my friends and family: LM, JL, LL and TS for their contribution of some of these pictures.  They have given me permission to post them earlier on when I created other travel sites.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Inspiring with a pure intention to make a difference for others. I hope to bring hope, a smile, a positive influence on others and that others even includes me. I realized that blogging helps me discover that part of myself I already forgotten. It’s a humbling discovery that helps me become better and more sensitive to others. Thanks.

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thanks so much for your comments. I appreciate it. It is cultural humility, instead of cultural competence. You had aptly expressed what I intended to say. In fact I found blogging a valuable means to allow me to look deeper into various subject matters, whether they are philosophical, spiritual, social or psychological, as expressed in art, music, photography, or performance arts. I am interested in studying human behavior through art as well. My sister in Canada just told me that she has enrolled in a photo appreciation class. She will not look at photos the same way she did. I hope you will love these children from different parts of the world.

  2. eof737 says:

    This is a big question… Good job! 😉

  3. segmation says:

    Nice blog. Thanks for stopping by my blog as well. http://www.segmation.wordpress.com

  4. Life&Ink says:

    Putting out to the world love and hope for yourself and others is anything but small. Besides, no one is small, some just have louder voices and leave bigger footprints.

    1. friendlytm says:

      You are so kind. Thank you for your comments.

I appreciate your comments