Weekly Photo Challenge ” Vivid”: My trip to England, Wales and Scotland #1 The Rows!aqa

  • We are now traveling in Europe.  Today I learned something new.  In the Chester City of England,  we saw a number of buildings with a unique architectural design:  ” the Rows”. These are half-timbered buildings with rows of shops in the ground and upper floor built around the 13th century.  The patterns are vivid and sharp in black and white colors.  The origin of these designs is still unclear, but its unique features are special and considered one of the important tourist attractions.

I am glad to see this weekly photo challenge  Vivid  which gives me an opportunity to share with my readers something new and interesting.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. coolquilting says:

    I love these half-timbered buildings

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thank you for your visit and comments. I like them too.

  2. Clanmother says:

    A wonderful post!!!

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thanks so much Rebecca. Are. You still hibernating? I am very behind in blogging but still looking to read your posts. But I missed you!

      1. Clanmother says:

        Missing you too!!!! Will be coming back shortly!!! So glad we are connected!❤️❤️❤️

      2. friendlytm says:

        Thank you, Rebecca. Hope to see you again soon! 😋

  3. Sketchpacker says:

    Gosh beautiful! Those patterns are eye catching indeed, no wonder they’re a tourist attraction. I wonder why it was all designed in black and white

    1. friendlytm says:

      I don’t know why. But I will read more about it and see if both of us are happy with the answers! Thanks so much for your visit and your comment .

      1. Sketchpacker says:

        Thanks! Watching this space

  4. luckykaye says:

    Hope you’re enjoying your trip here, and glad you are getting around and not just sticking to London. Sometimes people forget that there is plenty to see in the rest of the country too. Where else will you be visiting?

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thank for your visit and comments. I visited London hair at least three times but never visited other cities like Bath, York, or Stonehenge.

      1. luckykaye says:

        I hope you have a wonderful time!

I appreciate your comments