argentina / post a week / South America / Travel Photos

Argentine cuisine – trout, beef, pasta, empanada, sweet snacks and chocolates…

This is my last food post in relation to my South America trip. I am going back to “My Notebook” to finish the posting of a few more posts to make the South America travel experience more complete,

FOOD FOR THOUGHT

In this South America trip, we were in Argentina for about 8 to 9 days.  Therefore I can say that we did tried quite a bit of everything in terms of Argentine food.  The food was good, but again, I did not notice a lot of traditional Argentine cuisine.  I was most impressed by the trout dish that I had the first day we arrived in Bariloche. In the United States, I love seafood, but we seldom eat trout.  It was really a delight to find the trout here very fresh and tasty.

IMG_0935

According to an article in Academia Bariloche “Mouth watering salmon and trout, plentiful in the Patagonian lakes and rivers, are eaten fresh as well as smoked and accompanied by a range of different sauces., Patagonian lamb is a national delicacy. Lamb, wild pig and alpine venison are all very popular and highly appealing local dishes.”

View original post 728 more words

I appreciate your comments

