The Illuminating Blogger Award – Another Year-End Award. Thank You!

The Illuminating Blogger Award

light bulb concept

Today, I received another Year-End Award which is a pleasant surprise to me.   I would like to thank Snigdha for nominating me for the Illuminating Blogger Award.  Please check out Snigdha‘s Blog which is indeed illuminating.  Right from the start of my blogging history, I have been following Snigdha for her travel experience.  Her recent post on 2012, the year that went by, and 2013, the year to come is particularly illuminating to me.

The rules of the award are:

1  Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you (Done)
 2  Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back (done)
 3  Share a random thing about yourself:
 I would like to use this opportunity to share my blogging experience.  I started to blog at the end of May, 2012, having been inspired by a Technology Summit which my Office coordinated at San Francisco City Hall.  As of today, I have created 6 active blogs on WordPress, and a few private blogs for friends and colleagues for special occasions;  posted a total of 170 posts on my public blogs;  have a total of 195  followers;  have a total of 7,277 views of all my posts; and most of all, I am proud to know that my blogs have got visitors from countries all over the world.  Among my 6 blogs, I have got visitors from 106 countries that visited My Notebook; visitors from 67 countries have visited  Food for Thought;  visitors from 44 countries have visited “from Curiosita to…”; visitors from 33 countries have visited falling in love with art nouveau; visitors from 23 countries visited Exploring Turkey and Greece; and visitors from 20 countries have visited Healthy and Happy.
 In comparison with many popular blogs which may have got thousands of followers and 100,000 plus views, my accomplishments are really not too exciting.  However, as my goal is only to share, and not to publicize for business or marketing reasons, I am absolutely ecstatic about the outcome.  Thanks to all my blogging friends, I have got altogether six awards including this one, in my six months of blogging history.  I am very excited, and thankful to the blogging community.  I have learned so much from other esteemed blogging friends, and some technical skills from WordPress which supports bloggers with a lot of helpful tools. 
 4  Select 5 or more nominees for the award, a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs:
 My 5 nominations are as follows –
a)  heifer12x12
b)  The Human Rights Warrior
c)  the Remissionary
d   the sophomore slump2
e) about art nouveau
 Dear nominees:  I hope you would accept my nomination.  You blogs are indeed illuminating to me in the year 202.  Let us continue our blogging journey together in 2013.  I wish you all a healthy, happy and productive 2013!
 Sincerely,
 Denise, aka friendlytm
 5  Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere (done)
 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow! You have really accomplished a lot since May! Congratulations! Also, thank you so much for nominating my blog for the Illuminating Blogger Award. Best wishes for 2013! ~ Jennifer

  2. friendlytm says:

    Thanks so much! I wish you a very happy new year!

  3. Clanmother says:

    I am celebrating!!!

    1. friendlytm says:

      Beautiful Christmas message, Rebecca, on your Christmas post.
      I don’t know why WordPress did not include your new posts under my Reader. I missed this one again! I have to particularly look up your blog.

      Sorry for the delayed response!
      I have a problem in posting on your blog….and every time I have to find another way of sending you comments on your post….

      1. Clanmother says:

        I have been having some trouble with the reader as well. I am finding that I have to re-follow! some blogs!! I have a feeling that when WordPress introduces something new, the system may experience some short term glitches.

        Happy New Year!!! We are moving forward…together!

      2. friendlytm says:

        i have missed your posts and musicdragonfly’s. It is kind of interesting that both of you are the ones that commnicate with me most. WordPress dis-follow me from her’s, but did not do this to your blog. Still i missed all your posts!

      3. friendlytm says:

        Dear Rebecca: it is hard to comment on your blog because there are already so many comments. I cannot even squeeze in! Today, I read the annual report if WordPress. You are no. 1 on my comments list. I think you are no. 1 in everything’s, thanks so much for your support and all your wonderful comments.

        I wish you a very happy new year!

        Denise aka Friendlytm

      4. Clanmother says:

        I am inspired to comment because of your writing. Your discussions are profound, moving and thought-provoking. I love our conversation!!! Happy New Year!

  4. Thank you SO much for the nomination, and I am so honored to receive the Illuminating Blogging Award! I will be sure to put it on my post … and I am in awe of your blogging credentials — six blogs?? Amazing!!! Happy 2013!!!

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thanks so much for accepting this nomination. Your volunteer work with Heifer is very interesting. Love your work and your blogs. I look forward to reading more of your posts and your travel experience.

      I have 6 public blogs but mostly concentrating on two or three. You are not the only one who asked: How do I have time? I don’t. I am just driven by my own interest and passion to learn new things. More recently, I just started to learn about creating movies from video clips which I took during my trip to South America. It is really fun!

      Happy new year!

  5. rommel says:

    Thank you for including me. With all your travel iterinaries I’m sure your blog will do good things, from your own blog success, to helping others with their travel and for great reads and finds exploring your blog.
    Congrats on all your awards, and have a fun and creative blogging year ahead.

    1. friendlytm says:

      Thanks so much! I do have lots of fun, learning new things, sharing lots of interesting topics and discussion with many of you. I look forward to learning more this year! Thanks for being so supportive and your “likes” and comments on my posts.

  6. eof737 says:

    Congratulations!

I appreciate your comments